#Momlife

Digging Myself Out

being_mom_7_idiva

I have been wanting to write for so long, but there’s always some distraction or something else that needs to get done. I feel myself drowning in this new position of motherhood. How do I pull myself out. How do I find some ME time? Do I wash clothes and do the dishes while the baby is sleeping or should I open my laptop and write a post or just watch a TV show… Or should I lay in bed and  take a nap? Yes the struggle is real! The struggle to keep up and live my life, while at the same time being a good mom and wife is rough.

Don’t get me wrong, I am so happy and grateful that I am able to be at home with my baby. I know many people don’t have the luxury to be able to spend their full day with their kid and I am so lucky to be able to do so. I love my time with our Spawn… but why do I feel myself drowning in quicksand and not able to get myself out?

I ask myself, would I feel the same way if I were living back home? Or is it just the summer in Kuwait that’s bringing out these feelings? Am I homesick? I have been trying to pinpoint my feelings, but I am not able to get to the bottom of it.

Screenshot_2017-08-09-13-30-30

I was just chatting with a fellow blogger about this and she said to me, do one thing at a time. This got me thinking of the YouTuber Lilly Sing – she has really great videos and on her vlogs, she started making a list of tasks that needs accomplished that day and starts her vlogs off with that and then ends her vlog with checking off what she was able to accomplish! I think this will help me be more structured and make me feel better about myself. I am a person who works better with lists and boundaries and I think this has been my problem lately. Moving forward I will try and make a schedule of things I want to accomplish and then every night check it off! I will update as the weeks go by.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Digging Myself Out”

  1. Look at me, getting featured in your post! Listen girl, I absolutely feel you about feeling overwhelmed. This is my third move abroad but Abu Dhabi still managed to knock me off my feet and leave me confused. Tackling things one day at a time is allowing me to regain my sanity and adjust accordingly. Make that list and accomplish those goals! Actually you just did because you published this post 😁

    Like

Leave a Reply

